We Rise

Wish someday I will also look back in my life, write a similar blog post & be happy ,satisfied & proud of my decisions.

Open Thought Vortex

By Lisa A. Listwa

Life has a way of hitting us when we’re down. Or at least that’s often our perception.

How many times have you thought to yourself that a situation couldn’t possibly get any worse? And then it does.

Several years ago, I had reached a crossroads. I was a wife, the mother of an active preschooler, and a full-time teacher. I was tired. The kind of tired teachers experience that only summer break can cure. The kind of tired parents know will only be relieved when your last kid reaches adulthood. I knew that I was ready to think about moving to another career, but really had no specific ideas about what or where or even when. I knew I was no longer a teacher; I knew there was something more, something different for me.

And then the bomb dropped. Not long after my husband and I…

View original post 1,335 more words

One thought on “We Rise

Leave a Reply

