INTO THE UNKNOWN

WISDOM 18:3

“Therefore you provided a flaming pillar of fire as a guide for your people’s unknown journey, and a harmless sun for their glorious wandering.”

I am hungry for something, I am starving, the urge for something better has made me restless, I am not sure about anything, the only thing that I am sure about is that one day I’ll be proud of my decisions.

I bet you might be in a similar condition. Isn’t it?

It feels like I have already dived into an ocean so unknown and so deep that it is impossible to find my way back. I have become a wanderer. My mind and soul both have tasted something, something that only my subconscious knows about, something that is beautiful, better, promising, that would make me love my life. This something has just thrown me into this ocean of unknown, that has made me restless for days, my subconscious is driving my conscious crazy to just reach to that land of flowing milk and honey.

I have no idea where I am going, and absolutely no plans, but my consciousness is driving me crazy to just break down my previous self and be ready for that promising land. To leave the land of slavery, and go to the Promised land, land of green pasture and peace.

Ezekiel20:6

“on that day I swore to bring them out from the land of Egypt into the land that I have selected for them, a land flowing with milk and honey.”

We all have this picture of a promised land, a better land – a better job, a better life style, a better house, a better life partner; a better something.

But mostly we are in an acute state of uncertainty, unplanned, unsure, but amazingly, YAH gives an assurance here—

Wisdom 18:3

“Therefore you provided a flaming pillar of fire, as a guide for your people’s unknown journey, and a harmless sun for their glorious wandering.”

With this promise I feel my old self is being stripped off, and YAH is clothing me with a renewed being.

Baruch5:1

“ Take off the garment of your sorrow and affliction, O Jerusalem, and put on forever the beauty of the glory from Alahim.”

Even if for now the journey is unknown but the Alahim is with you, even if He is invisible He would be guiding you through, you just need to calm yourself down, trust your instincts—which is screaming out to act in faith.

Jeremiah11:5

“ that I may perform the oath that I have swore to your ancestors, to give them a land flowing with milk and honey, as at this day.” Then I answered, “ So be it, YAH.”

Your soul may be screaming; do not silence it. Let your weaker being rip open,  the desires overflow and become a reality.

Trust your journey into the unknown. For just like a butterfly, you too will awaken in your own time.

Lamentations3:24

“ YAH is my portion”, says my soul, “therefore I will hope in Him.”

Leave a Reply

